Top 10 Series I Want to Read/Finish

I’ve decided to split this Top 10 into two sections, so more like two Top 5’s. These sections are Top 5 series I want to start reading, and Top 5 series I’ve started and want to finish (or continue if the series is still going). There are others I’ve started and others I haven’t that I still really want to read, however I just tried to choose the ones I’m currently more excited to read.

Top 5 series I want to start

  1. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas22839894._UY200_

I’ve read [most of] Sarah J. Maas’ first series ‘Throne of Glass’, and I loved it, therefore when she released ‘A Court of Thorns and Roses’ I bought it straight away with the intention to read it then, however it’s been sitting on my shelf since, and now two more books have been released and I still haven’t read it. I think what’s stopping me now is the fact there are already three books (and I don’t own the next two) which is very daunting and I don’t know if I’m ready to commit to marathoning the books yet, especially when I have so many unfinished series. Despite that I am interested in reading it, so hopefully I’ll get round to it by the end of the year.

    2. Six of Crows by Leigh Bardugo

91WEx42EdiLThis is another book that I own – like A Court of Thorns and Roses – which I bought pretty recently. I haven’t read the Shadow and Bone Trilogy, and while some people have recommended that you should read that first, I believe that they’re unrelated and simply set in the same world, therefore I think I’m just going to start this series, because it appeals to me more that Shadow and Bone.

3. Shatter Me by Tahereh MafiShatter_Me

This is a book that I’ve seen all over booktube and blogs for years and I’ve always wanted to read it but never got round the buying it. The concept of it sounds amazing and I’ve heard good things about the writing. (Also the covers are absolutely beautiful) so when I have time (and money) to dedicate to reading this series it’s definitely high on my list.

4. The Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer

418xpeLSRrLThis series is another one I’ve heard a lot about and always intended reading but just never did. A friend of mine has read the first few and really enjoyed them and has recommended I read them, which has encouraged me, so as with Shatter Me, this is a series I’m really interested in I just need to find time to be able to sit down and marathon them all.

17675462

5. The Raven Cycle by Maggie Stiefvater

Once again this is one that I’ve heard a lot of good things about. Some friends read the Shiver trilogy by her and hated it, which made me hesitant to read this, however I’ve heard so many good things, and the story appeals to me more than Shiver did, so once again when I get time I’d be very interested in reading this series.

 

Top 5 Series to finish/continue

  1. Harry Potter Series by J.K Rowling

51txnYl47mL._SX323_BO1,204,203,200_As I mentioned in my June Wrap-Up video, I never finish reading the series when I was younger, therefore I’ve decided to read them all this summer. I’m having a little break at the moment as I go on holiday next week, so for this week before and the two weeks I’m away I reading other books, then when I get back I plan to finish this series, hopefully by the end of summer.

2. The Sin Eater’s Daughter

I read this book a couple of years ago because the story really appealed to me, and I 61hPgTUorTLloved it, then when the second book – The Sleeping Prince – came out, I had planned to go to a book signing with my friend to meet her and get this new book, however my friend was on holiday so we didn’t end up going, so I planned to go into the shop to buy the signed book anyway, however that never happened, and now it’s two years later and a third book is out and I still haven’t continued. I can barely remember what happened in the first one, so I’ll either read a summary or re-read the first book, but I loved it so much I really do hope to finish at some point in the near future.

3. Study/Soulfinders Series by Maria V Snyder

23561467._UY200_A few years ago I read the Study series, and it is still to this day one of my favourite series, and I then read the Glass series, a spin-off about character Opal, which still featured a number of characters from the original series. However, I then discovered that she was releasing books about the original characters, however set further in the future, I bought and read the first one, Shadow Study, however I lost track after that (and can’t remember what happened in that one) and two more have been released that I’ve yet to buy or read, but because of how much I love the characters, I really do want to get round to it at some point.

4. Throne of Glass Series by Sarah J Maas

My unpopular about this series is that I loved the concept of the first book and then I download (1)really enjoyed the second, however in my opinion it went downhill after that, I just didn’t enjoy them as much as the earlier books, therefore I wasn’t as interested in keeping up with them. I’ve read up to Queen of Shadows, and although I did enjoy them, I’ve just never got round to reading Empire of Storms. I do want to at some point because I don’t like leaving the series unfinished considering I did enjoy it, but as it’s been a while I can’t remember much about what happened previously.

5. Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

Red_Queen_book_coverI’ve read the first two books in this series, as well as the short story companion (which I gave my brief thoughts on in my June Wrap-Up), but I have yet to read the 3rd book in the series, King’s Cage. This book came out fairly recently, and I do own it, and although I can’t remember everything that happened in Glass Sword, it’s fairly recent, so I want to get round to King’s Cage before I completely forget everything.

Izzy xoxo

Leave a Reply

